Random Rabble Rousing

Sometimes I feel like we need a common FAQ for things like Mists of Pandaria, because literally every question I have heard so far regarding the expansion is one that has already been answered one hundred times over. Stuff like this:

ARE PANDAS A HERO CLASS?! LOL1

No.

DO PANAS START AT LEVEL 58?!

No.

CAN MY PANDA TALK TO UR PANDA IF THEY ARE OPPOSITE FACSHUNS?!

No.

Y NOT!

Shut up.

CAN MY PANDA BE A DK!?!!1

No.

Y NOT OMG I WANT TO BE A PANDA DK!!!!!!

Shut up.

WHO WE FITE IN PANDALAND EXPAC!?

Each other. You know, like we did in Vanilla?

OMG PANDAS ARE SO STUPID I AM QUITTING WOW FOREVERS!

Thank God.

 

And on and on and on. And interspersed between the ignorant questions is a lot of this:

Omg pandas are going to ruin WoW it was such a great game and then they had to put Jack Black in it and I am so upset that they ruined my game and raiding wont be the same and I cant take this seriously anymore and everyone who plays this is dumb and juvenile and I am quitting WoW and going to play a real game like Rift!

And this:

The new (insert new game feature here) will be the death of WoW! I remember when this game was legit and now it’s just a bunch of marketing gimicks and crap and I don’t see any way for them to dig themselves out of this hole and WoW is going downhill so fast! That annual pass crap was just a ploy to get us locked in for a year when they know the ship is sinking and PANDAS SUCK and WoW will never recover from all this!

Blah blah blah. And you know, I seriously hope every last one of those poor, lifeless, inhaler-sucking, vagina-phobic monobrows quits. QUITS! I hope they go through with their petty little threats and delete their account forever! Because the World of Warcraft will be so much brighter in the future without people like this.

Personally I’m stoked for the expansion. I’ve been done with Cataclysm for months now…which is what happens inevitably when you no longer raid. Cataclysm severely lacked any real end game progression that wasnt tied in to raiding. The Molten Front thing was a blast but it was short lived, especially for people like me who are achievement whores and who blew through it at top speed. I’m really looking forward to this new pet battling system, as dorky as it sounds, because it reminds me very strongly of the Pokemon games. Not this newfangled shit they’re hyping on the market these days, but the original games (watch out, I’m waving my cane again). Red and Blue man! I’m already weeding through my 152 different minipets and trying to pigeon hole them into teams of three. I can’t decide if I want to group them according to their rarity, their type, or just mash together a team of my favorites. Yeah this is my OCD tendencies kicking in big time! Though with 152 pets, you have to consider I have more than 3 favorites…

Anyway, the Beta should be available sometime in the not too distant future. I heard Dec. 20th but I wouldn’t let you quote me on that. It could have been a joke. If it’s true then that will be the perfect distraction for me after finals week and during my recovery at the end of December from minor surgery. I cant wait to get in and poke around with the pet battle stuff.

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Chatter. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

