A Little Holiday Cheer

I was so excited for Winter Veil that I finally got around to cleaning up my apartment so I could put out my Christmas decorations! Just goes to show that a little holiday cheer in game can spill over into the real world, too!

While I’ve long ago completed the holiday achievements for this event, I noticed a new one this semester. Dress my druid up in a garishly embarrassing sweater and make him sing off key? Yes please! He needs to be taken down a notch.

And then there is the matter of Lumpy, the new holiday pet available from the daily presents…I am sincerely hoping his drop rate doesn’t become a thorn in my backside. I have nearly every pet now…to miss out on a holiday one knowing I can’t try again for another year might undo me. I must have Lumpy!

I am also missing the red Father Winter’s helper…somehow I never managed to pick one up all these years. AND to top it all off, the 2007 clockwork rocket bot is back this year, which oddly enough I never got either. Time to fill in some gaps in my collection!

But the real present I want this year? The real treat I am hoping for? The crimson whelp from the Wetlands. Maybe Father Winter will scatter a little magic dust around my this holiday season and increase me luck 🙂

So happy holidays, merry Christmas, and enjoy the season!

 

**EDIT** Well I guess I was worried for nothing. Got my wee lump of coal in my present today. Happy hunting folks!

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

