Transmog: Sabriza

I don’t transmog my characters so I can feel like a special snowflake. In fact, most of my sets are pretty common. I transmog to make my characters look cool to me, not to someone else. So even if ten other people have the exact same set, I’m happy because I have the set I want and it looks good to me.  Take my enhancement shaman Sabriza as an example. I have seen countless people running around wearing the basic Battleforge mail set. It’s a pretty common, sought after set, and rightly so. It looks amazing. Finding ways to make a common set unique to me is what transmog is all about.

Sabriza is wearing almost the full Battleforge set. It’s not an easy set to collect by any stretch of the imagination. Due to its color scheme and overall aesthetics it has become quite popular, and when I was farming the auction house for it I frequently found pieces selling for hundreds if not thousands of gold. The gold, red and black is a bold, fierce way to accessorize, and I thought it looked particularly good on a shaman of the same nature.

Once again I chose to turn my cloak graphic off, at least until I find the one specific cloak I am gunning for. I just think draenei look silly with their cloaks floating way out over their tails. The cloak I want is a drop off a rare mob in Westfall, but after probably 20+ kills I have yet to see it. The shoulders are actually from a Burning Crusade-era PvP set. I had the Battleforge shoulders for a long time but ultimately decided that they didn’t match very well (they were red and gold but lacked black like the rest of the set) and that I wanted something darker. The Merciless Gladiator’s Linked Spaulders were darker and had a much more shaman-y feel to them.

What weapon you choose for this set ultimate depends on your class and spec, so look for something gold/red/black or some combination thereof. I grabbed the axes from Magister’s Terrace as they were the easiest and best matching option I could find. The helm is not part of the set; rather, it is a boss drop from Molten Core and as such will prove more difficult than the rest of the set to obtain.

Want The Look?

Battleforge Set – this set is a random world drop from mobs in the level 30 range. I have heard that farming Gnomeregan is a decent but tedious way to collect it. You may have better luck farming the auction house. This set shares its looks with the Blood Knight set, also mail, which drops from level 65-ish mobs in Outland.
Shoulders – Merciless Gladiator’s Linked Spaulders – sold by Kezzik the Striker in Area 52 (Netherstorm) for 750 honor points
Cloak – Privateer’s Cloak – drops off a rare spawn, Brack, who runs up and down the southern beach of Westfall
Axe – Sun-Forged Cleaver – drops from Selin Fireheart in Magister’s Terrace
Helm – Crown of Destruction – drops from Ragnaros in the Molten Core

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on August 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

