Addendum to “The Very Best Pet Collecting Server Ever”

After my initial sweep a few days ago I narrowed down which pets I hadn’t found in rare and stationed my little death knight in those areas for maximum camping exposure. I was able to grab a few more rares and finally end my troubles in Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms!

It took me a few days of light camping to finally nab a rare giraffe calf. I ran a circuit around the Southern Barrens one or twice a day. Each time I would battle about 5 or 6 giraffe calves (excluding the times when none had spawned; it was oddly all or nothing). And after about three days, I found a rare.

I also remembered about the Anodized Robo Cubs that are so scarce on Bloodhoof. I have one, but I haven’t been able to find a rare. So after a couple days of clearing out Everlook (10 or so cubs each time) I found one. Happy!

I am currently making a ghost run through Northrend on my way to Icecrown for the whelp. I feel like this may be the most reckless thing a level 58 tauren death knight has ever done. We’ll see how it goes!

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on February 12, 2013, in Pet Battles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

