Well Damn

So it seems that my old friend, the ghost run, is no longer serviceable.

Used to be I could get myself killed, run as a ghost to a graveyard many zones away from where I died, and then log out. When i logged back in, I could talk to the spirit healer and be resurrected in that zone instead of the zone in which I died. It was really, really useful.

And now it seems that my flagrant disregard for how stuff is “supposed” to work has been nixed. I found the spirit healer in the Argent Tournament Grounds and logged out as usual. But when I logged back in and politely asked for a rez, she booted me straight back to Borean (with a loud raspberry in my wake, I’m pretty sure). Rude. I wish I had known about it sooner. It would have made the 30+ minutes I spent running my little dead ghost ass from Borean Tundra to Icecrown a lot less…useless. Ugh.

Well that plan is out! I have two options: some very nice high level character can ferry my butt on a two-seater mount or I can suck it up buttercup and level myself to 60, grind out the money for flying, and do it that way. A cursory /who in Borean Tundra after my ghost run failed told me that the zone was as dead as I was. There was not a single pleasant soul around to be my chauffeur. Lame.

That leaves me with one option: queue for dungeons until I hit level 60, then pick up herbalism and mining and farm the hell out of low level herbs and ore so I can make the requisite dough for flying. It’s gonna be a rough ride because I honestly hate that level bracket, and even more so when I have to do it on a death knight. I don’t know why. Possibly because I’ve done it so many times before.

But rest assured, that rotten little scourged whelpling will be mine. MINE.

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on February 13, 2013, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

