We Have a Winner!

I took 1st place in the Stranglethorn Fishing contest this afternoon. I got an heirloom ring I won’t use because none of my alts are under level 80. I think I have competed a grand total of 3 times in all the years I’ve been playing, mostly because I didn’t figure I’d ever win. I thought I had the best chance at winning the Kalu’ak Fishing Derby on Saturdays, since it was mostly due to RNG and luck, but then they took that out of the game and never put it back…

Now the only thing standing between Sylvestris and his alliterative Salty title is [One That Didn’t Get Away], which is the achievement to catch one of ten rare fish from around Azeroth’s waterways. This oughta be fun.

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on October 20, 2013, in Tales and Adventures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

