Happy Expansionmas!

It has been a long time since I last updated this blog. I got a new job three months ago that has zapped all my time and energy. I traded the quiet part-time hours of the library for the stress of a full time job working with foster youth, so my WoW time took a nose dive. But with Warlords launching and new things to see and do I have made the extra effort to return! A month or two off of WoW (though unintentional) was just what I needed.

I don’t have a spectacular post lined up though. Instead I have some random thoughts in no particular order:

I am stuck at work today instead of enjoying the expansion. Responsible adult life sucks ass. I want to be home playing Warlords. Instead I am sitting at my cubicle bored and annoyed. Ef this noise.

I almost stayed up to play at the midnight launch but then thought better of it. I have to function at work at least a little bit. This appears to have been a sound choice because I hear a lot of people had trouble with server crashes and errors and lag. So not my cup of tea.

I have a headache. Can’t decide if this means I need more coffee or less.

Garrisons look awesome. I have mostly avoided any information on them, primarily because I stopped playing WoW and therefore stopped reading about it. I should read a guide or something before I dive head first into construction.

I want to collect all the pets. RIGHT NOW.

I have a feeling that I am gonna get left behind and left out because I can’t be online playing all day long.

The new toy box is awesome and appeals to my insane collecting addiction.

The new male night elf model is…not…what I wanted it to be. He runs fruity. Not sure what to think.

Maybe by the time I get home the kinks will be worked out, the servers will be stable, and I can play in peace.

I need Argi. So bad.

At level 100 I am going back and stomping Garrosh’s head until it resembles a pulverized watermelon.

I actually like the idea of a legendary ring.

I should probably get back to work. Enjoy the expansion!

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on November 13, 2014, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. “I almost stayed up to play at the midnight launch but then thought better of it.”

    I did too, but then I realized that as I’m on the East Coast, it’d actually be a 3 a.m. launch …

  2. All you need to get started with garrisons, spoiler free.

    I got to put in about 2 solid hours of playtime after the UPS guy finally showed up today, before the servers came crashing to the ground. The opening quest chain is pretty damn cool, and I’m not saying anything else on that.

    Last night things were fairly stable, but I wasn’t land rushing the new stuff. I bummed around stuck in Pandaria while I everyone else took to Draenor.

Leave a Reply

