7.0

Well guys, here we are. On the eve of the expansion pre-patch once more.

It has been a long, tumultuous couple of years since Warlords launched. Some of it was beyond fun, some of it I could stand to have done without. And now it’s all over.

Of all the things coming tomorrow, I think I am most excited for the wardrobe feature. At the very least it will clear out a ton of bag space across the board, and make transmog more accessible to those who aren’t able to hoard massive amounts of gear.

Unfortunately as of right now my poor old computer just can’t handle the pre-patch download. I am officially out of space on my hard drive. My lovely husband is working on remedying that as I type, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to download and play 7.0 tomorrow.

The good news is that the parts for my new computer have arrived, minus the motherboard which is still shipping, and we’ll be getting down to business on the build sometime this week.

The first thing I’m going to do when I log in during 7.0 is clear out my void storage, bank, and bags on every alt. I’ve been stockpiling gear ever since they announced the wardrobe and I’m full to bursting with armor sets and weapons. I think the next thing I’ll do is make sure my druid’s spec is tweaked accordingly and then take him through some Timewalking to get the hang of the new resto/guardian features. I don’t think resto has changed much, but I’m not sure about guardian. We’ll find out.

Of course I’m going to have to try out the new demon hunter class! I know almost nothing about them except for the preview we got at Blizzcon, so I’m really excited to poke around and learn. In the meantime, I have a laundry list of stuff I’m working on to kill time in-game.

I’ve been working on killing the bosses needed to get the Pepe whistle, collecting a few random pets that evaded me all this time, finishing up some archaeology achievements, working on gathering Lunkers for Nat, you know what I mean. Random stuff I never did during the expansion.

And of course I’m still crossing my fingers in hope of the Grove Warden mount from Heroic HFC. The RNG gods have not been kind to me when it comes to the Friendship Moose random draw, so if anyone out there is willing to take a resto druid along for an Archimonde kill, don’t be shy. 🙂

 

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on July 18, 2016, in Chatter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

