Expansionmas Eve

Merry Expansionmas, everyone!

I work the standard 8-5pm shift Monday through Friday, so unfortunately I will not be joining in on the midnight launch festivities. BUT! I am off at 2pm tomorrow, even though I have a Dr’s appointment which will likely put me home about my usual time anyway…

My husband will also be working, and he works odd hours, so the likelihood of us playing together at launch is pretty much nil. We have leveled together since the Cataclysm release, so not venturing into the Broken Isles with him tomorrow feels oddly lonely.

Still, I cannot wait to get home tomorrow, whip up a meal, and go to town in the Broken Isles! I am spending tonight getting a few last minute items from invasions before they vanish for good. I need a few more weapons to round out my transmog collection, and last night I spent some time getting access to the toys Horde-side by leveling up my Blood elf paladin. Tonight is all about getting my mage to 100 through invasions, grabbing a few weapons, and then getting my affairs in order for tomorrow.

Enjoy your last evening before the big expansion!

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on August 29, 2016, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

