BlizzCon!

I broke down and bought a BlizzCon virtual ticket the day BlizzCon began, so I could binge watch the panels over the weekend.

Of course I’m still sifting through all the videos in the archive, but I’m pretty happy overall with the convention this year. They managed to bring us some awesome stuff despite no new expansion announcement. Number one on my list of cool stuff I can’t wait for is the new bear form coming at some point in the future. I mean look at this thing!

That’s amazing! WEREBEAR! This is gonna get Sylv back into the tanking game, which he hasn’t touched since the end of Warlords. The ghostly cat form looks amazing, too, but it’s really just a spectral variant of the forms we already have. The werebear is totally new and totally wicked and you can bet I’m gonna put in the time and effort to get it. I’m glad it has been announced as a solo adventure for druids – I’m less and less interested in grouping with people these days.

The announcement of Argus in a future Legion patch is really intriguing to me. We have zero information about it other that it’s Argus and it will be an outdoor questing zone. I assume it will follow along the same lines of the Timeless Isle and Tanaan Jungle, with a large zone devoted to questing, reputation grinding, and storytelling. I really can’t wait to hear more about it.

It was a great BlizzCon, but I did feel that Chris Metzen’s presence was sorely missed. His personal brand of hype and excitement was definitely lacking during the opening ceremony. None of the other developers have quite his energy or genuine enthusiasm, or his ability to fire up a crowd. I hope his retirement has treated him well; he has certainly earned it.

I hope you’re all enjoying the post-BlizzCon lull. We have a lot of neat stuff coming soon to the game!

 

 

 

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.

Posted on November 12, 2016, in Chatter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

